Special Events

Special Events

Special Dates 2021


            Mon. April 19 — Home School Day
            Mon. May 17 — Home School Day
            Tue. May 18 — Home School Day
            Sat. July 10 — Scout Day
            Sat. July 24 — Scout Day
            Sat. August 7 — Scout Day
            Mon. August 23 — Home School Day
            Mon. September 20 — Home School Day
            Tue. September 21 — Home School Day
            Mon. October 25 — Home School Day
            Mon. November 15 — Home School Day

Group Tours School Programs Field Trips Bus Picture

Scout Badge Programs

Geology and Forestry badge programs are offered for Boy Scouts and Webelos. Cub Scouts can obtain their, Digging in the Past badge. Classes led by trained instructors are designed to meet the new requirements for each badge.

            Guided Caverns Tour

            Special gem-mining for Geology classes

            Candle-making Demonstration

            Lye Soap-making Demonstration

            Grist Mill History and Demonstration

            Nature trail and picnic areas

            Scavenger Hunts are also available for kids to earn a free Rock Crystal Candy stick

These programs give Scouts hands-on experience in a fun environment.

Home School Days

           Mon. April 19, 2021 – 1:00pm
           Tue. May 18, 2021 – 1:00pm
           Mon. August 23, 2021 – 1:00pm
           Mon. September 20, 2021 – 1:00pm
           Tue. September 21, 2021 – 1:00pm
           Mon. October 25, 2021 – 1:00pm
           Mon. November 15, 2021 – 1:00pm

Call for reservations (812) 732-4388

Mother’s Weekend

Our Mothers tend to be the busiest people in our family. They also tend to be the most stressed trying to keep everything moving forward. We want to help you say THANK YOU MOM! We have set aside May 11th and May 12th to help you do just that. Mothers will get in FREE with a purchase of a regular cavern tour ticket.

National Cave and Karst Day

June 6, 2021

Reservations required.
Call (888)934-1804 or fill out this quick form and we will contact you as soon as possible.